Request Information
Apply Now
 
 

Information Technology

Contact Us

 

There are many ways to get in touch with IT.

Our Help Desk is the first point of contact for most IT inquiries and will resolve your issue directly or report it to the appropriate technology team for further investigation.


LiveChat

You can now chat with us online. If no one is currently online to assist you, please leave us a message and one of our representatives will get back to you as soon as possible.


Email

Send an email to helpdesk@adelphi.edu with details of your issue or request.

To expedite your request, include your full name, phone number, building and room number, department, and a full description of the problem, including error messages and type of equipment/software used. Incomplete information will slow down our ability to help you.


Phone

Dial 3340 from an on-campus phone. Dial 516.877.3340 from off campus.


In Person

Adelphi’s IT Help Desk is available on the second floor of Swirbul Library during the operating hours below. Hours vary by semester, exam periods, and intersessions.

Study and Exam Hours Starting December 1
Monday, December 1-Thursday, December 4:  8:00 a.m.-3:00 a.m.
Friday, December 5 and Saturday, December 6:  8:00 a.m.-Midnight*
Sunday, December 7:  10:00 a.m.-8:00 a.m.
Monday, December 8-Thursday, Dec. 11:  8:00 a.m.-8:00 a.m. (24 hours)
Friday, December 12 and Saturday, Dec 13:  8:00 a.m.-Midnight*
Sunday, December 14: 10:00 a.m.-8:00 a.m.
Monday, December 15:  8:00 a.m.-8:00 a.m. (24 hours)

Final Exam Hours Starting December 16
Tuesday, December 16-Thursday, Dec. 18: 8:00 a.m.-8:00 a.m. (24 hours)
Friday, December 19 & Saturday, December 20:  8:00 a.m.-Midnight*
Sunday, December 21 & Monday, December 22: 8:00 a.m.-3:00 a.m.
Tuesday, December 23: 8:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
 
*Rooms 100 and 101 will be open Fridays and Saturdays during Study and Exam hours from Midnight to 3:00 a.m. to students with Adelphi IDs.

Swirbul Library will be closed Wednesday, December 24-Friday, January 2.
Swirbul Library will be closed Monday, January 19 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Intersession Hours for Saturday, January 3-Friday, January 23
Monday-Thursday: 8:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Regular Spring 2015 Hours will commence on Monday, January 26.
Monday–Thursday: 8:00 a.m.–12:00 midnight
Friday: 8:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.
Sunday: 10:00 a.m.–12:00 midnight


Remote Support

Allows Help Desk representatives to remotely access a user’s computer to fix technical issues for Adelphi students, faculty and staff. Powered by Bomgar.


Please note: Adelphi IT is unable to provide hardware support for personally owned computers. If you require hardware assistance with your personal computer, please contact a local computer store or repair shop or contact the customer support for your equipment vendor.
 
3D Studio in Swirbul
The new 3D studio features cutting-edge printing, editing and scanning for 3D prototypes.
Learn about our 3D consultations
LiveZilla Live Chat Software